ऐरा/20019/सीजीएफ-जी/2010-11/वॉल्यूम- VIII (खंड फाइल) AERA/20019/CGF-G/2010-11/Vol-VIII (Part File) भारतीय विमानपत्तन आर्थिक विनियामक प्राधिकरण Airports Economic Regulatory Authority of India

> <u>आदेश संख्या 22/2022-23</u> Order No. 22/2022-23

> > ऐरा भवन/AERA Building, प्रशासनिक कॉम्पलेक्स/Administrative Complex, सफदरजंग हवाईअड्डा/Safdarjung Airport, नई दिल्ली/New Delhi – 110003.

> > > जारी करने की तारीख: 20 सितम्बर, 2022/ Date of Issue: 20th September, 2022

विषय : मौजूदा टैरिफ की वसूली 31.03.2023 तक जारी रखने के लिए अंतरिम व्यवस्था।/ Subject : Interim arrangement to levy the existing tariffs to continue till 31.03.2023.

This is regarding extension of interim arrangement to levy the existing tariffs beyond 30.09.2022 in respect of the following Major Airports as detailed in the table below:

able_	
Table-I	

Order No. 22/2022-23

Sl. No.	Name of Airport Operator	Name of the Airport
1.	Ahmedabad International Airport Ltd. (AIAL)	Ahmedabad
2.	Lucknow International Airport Ltd. (LIAL)	Lucknow
3.	Mangaluru International Airport Ltd. (MIAL)	Mangaluru
4.	Jaipur International Airport Ltd. (JIAL)	Jaipur
5.	Guwahati International Airport Ltd. (GIAL)	Guwahati
6.	TRV (Kerala) International Airport Ltd. (TKIAL)	Trivandrum
7.	Airports Authority of India (AAI)	Srinagar*

*Tariff Rates as applicable as on 31.03.2021 as per Order No. 14/2017-18 for Second Control Period will be applicable as an interim till 31.03.2023

(i) The Authority is already in receipt of MYTP in respect of Ahmedabad, Lucknow, Mangaluru & Srinagar Airports, and, currently the tariff determination process is going on.



Page 1 of 2

- (ii) The MYTP in respect of other Major Airports namely Jaipur, Guwahati and Trivandrum are awaited.
- (iii) Keeping in view that the tariff determination process will take some time, the Authority has decided that the existing tariff, applicable as on 30.09.2022 may be extended for a further period of six (06) months w.e.f. 01.10.2022 to 31.03.2023 or till the determination of tariffs for the relevant Control Period, whichever is earlier.

ORDER

In view of the above, the Authority, in exercise of powers conferred by Section 13(1)(a) of the Airports Economic Regulatory Authority of India Act, 2008, hereby orders that: -

- (i) The Airport Operators (listed at Table-I above) are allowed to levy the existing tariff, applicable as on 30.09.2022, on interim basis, for a further period of 06 (six) months w.e.f. 01.10.2022 to 31.03.2023, or, till the determination of regular tariff for their respective Control Period, whichever is earlier.
- (ii) The Airport Operators at Sl. No. 4, 5 and 6 as per Table-I shall submit MYTP for 3rd Control Period well in time as per the provisions of AERA Regulatory Guidelines and as per the timelines specified in the Concession Agreement with AAI.
- (ii) The Airport Operator shall ensure compliance of the Order.

By the Order of and in the Name of the Authority

(Col Manu Sooden) Secretary

To,

- The Chairman
 Airports Authority of India,
 Rajiv Gandhi Bhawan,
 Safdarjung Airport, New Delhi-110003.
- (ii) Shri Manoj Chanduka, Vice President (Regulatory Affairs) Adani Corporate House, Shantigram, Near Vaishno Devi Circle, S G Highway, Khodiyar, Ahmedabad -382421, Gujarat, India.

Copy to:

- Secretary, Ministry of Civil Aviation, Rajiv Gandhi Bhawan, Safdarjung Airport New Delhi-110003;
- (ii) Directorate General of Civil Aviation, for issuance of AIC.



Page 2 of 2

Order No. 22/2022-23